Meds were next on the list. I'm not sure why I have such a hard time taking my meds. I always remember them, I just never want to actually take them. I think it's kind of a self-care thing. I know that taking them will help, but I sometimes I don't want that help. Maybe their not working, I tell myself, I don't actually need them. It's a waste of money....
Lately I have really been dying to buy a scale. Of course its not a good idea. I know that. But when I had to go to the store this morning I almost slipped. I semi-slipped. I weighed myself right there in the middle of Walmart. Bad idea? Yes. But did I let it ruin my day? Nope.
After my run-in with Walmart's most evil product, I just did some busy-body work around the house. I cleaned like there was no tomorrow, but cleaning actually calms me so I didn't mind.
Then, the best part of my day: I got an iPhone! I'm finally not the only one of Earth without one! So most of my afternoon was spent fiddling around with that.
I knew I had to go grocery shopping. Most of the time I LOVE to grocery shop (maybe this is an eating disorder thing), but today I was dreading it. I literally had about 5 food items at home, so I had no choice but to buy food today. It took me much longer than usual. I found myself checking labels, fat grams, sodium content, calories, etc... When this happens, I feel so binded by the eating disorder. I did buy some "joy" items though. Teddy Grahams! Triscuits! Goldfish! Yay! And of course, my anti-drug: Diet Coke!
If you would have asked me last night if today was going to be better, I would have said no. But I'm glad it was. Things WILL get better. Things DO get better.
And, hey, the FSU football team even won today. =)
No comments:
Post a Comment